Australia vs. New Zealand: After reaching 28 runs, New Zealand loses their first wicket

The much-anticipated Men’s T20 Final match between Australia and New Zealand is due to take place today (Sunday) in Dubai. After winning the toss, Australia elected to bat first.

Only once in the history of the T20 World Cup had the two teams met, when New Zealand beat Australia by 8 runs in India.

Because neither Australia nor New Zealand has ever won the T20 event, whoever wins today will be the first to do so.

New Zealand’s opening batsman Martin Guptill hit a four on the first ball of the first over, but they lost their first wicket for 28 runs when Daryl Mitchell was sent back to the pavilion by Josh Hazlewood at the end of the third over.

Playing IX

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c.), Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

Source link

Leave a Reply