Tue. Jun 15th, 2021


Sri Lanka’s cricket board Tuesday named a 24-member squad led with the aid of Kosal Perera for the six-suit limited overs collection in England at the same time as a pay dispute remained unresolved. The sri Lankan squad will depart early Wednesday to play three one-day internationals and three twenty20 fits. Reputable sources said the players have refused a overall performance-based pay scheme in an effort to see some of them lose up to forty percentage of their salaries, however agreed to maintain negotiations after the england tour. The squad: Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Pathum Nissanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya de Silva, Oshada Fernando, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Isuru Udana, Asitha Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya and Praveen Jayawickrama.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *